📖 THE 2023 NEW AUTHORS WHO ARE CATCHING TBR ATTENTION 📖 TALKING 2023 DEBUT AUTHORS TO KEEP AN EYE ON. TEXT © RISSI JC

THE 2023 NEW AUTHORS WHO ARE CATCHING TBR ATTENTION

February 7, 2023 Rissi JC 22 Comments

We love talking about books and this means each week we have a themed list featuring books. This go around we talking the 2023 debut authors or books to be excited over! Of course this can spin some different ways, but I think I’m going to be pretty dang traditional.

LIST | MORE FOOTBALL MOVIES TO WATCH IF THE ACTUAL GAME ISN’T YOUR THING
📖 THE 2023 NEW AUTHORS (BUT ALSO NOT) WHO ARE CATCHING TBR ATTENTION 📖 TALKING 2023 DEBUT AUTHORS TO KEEP AN EYE ON. #TOPTEN #TOPTENLIST #TOPTENTUESDAY #BOOKLIST #BOOKS #READER #READING Click To Tweet

Honestly anytime I create a list like this it’s with “a grain of salt” because since it’s a new author, I don’t know anything about the book other than a synopsis. Meaning, I may read about (reviews) the book once it’s out and discover it’s something I wouldn’t care for. That said, for now, based on cover and plot, they sound as if they could be good. Also, no these aren’t all technically debut authors. But they are new to me… so I’m rolling with it. Let’s dive in and see what we find.


2023 DEBUT AUTHORS (BUT ALSO NOT REALLY)

(Disclosure: this post does contain affiliate links; if you buy anything through these links, I may receive a small percentage of the sale at no extra cost to you. Thank you to anyone who makes a purchase through these links. Read the disclosure page for details.)


THE BLONDE IDENTITY, ALLY CARTER (AUGUST)

Ally is certainly not a debut author. She has over twenty books to her name including the best-selling Gallagher books. This novel will mark her foray into adult fiction with a “hot” hero and a girl who is mistaken for her twin sister, who is a spy! Sounds fun, right? Amazon | Goodreads

ROSEWOOD, SAYANTANI DASGUPTA (MARCH)

A kind of Sense and Sensibility re-telling, this one sounds cute and does look fun, too. Also, no, this isn’t a debut either. But I’m leaving it because I’m way too lazy to reformat as would be required to find a replacement. It would be a new to my author, so we’re saying this counts! Amazon Goodreads

WANDERLUST, ELLE EVERHART (JULY)

This one ends as being perfect for fans of Emily Henry, so this probably means Wanderlust won’t by my cup of tea. But it sure sounds cute following a woman who wins a competition that sends her on a trip. The catch is, the person she travels with will be a random contact from her phone… and he turns out to be a dude she ghosted! Amazon | Goodreads

DEAR HENRY, LOVE EDITH, BECCA KINZER (JANUARY)

This one sounds darling following a woman renting a home who continues to miss the person she’s renting from so instead they leave notes for each other never realizing their impression of the other person isn’t exactly who they are. Amazon Goodreads

📖 THE 2023 NEW AUTHORS WHO ARE CATCHING TBR ATTENTION 📖 TALKING 2023 DEBUT AUTHORS TO KEEP AN EYE ON. TEXT © RISSI JC
BELLEGARDE, JAMIE LILAC (JULY)

Adding this one is the biggest risk because according to Goodreads, there’s no cover copy yet. However, the cover did catch my eye. Head over to Amazon though, and the plot reads as being a kind of She’s All That re-telling that also features a boy from Paris. Amazon | Goodreads

MARCH & FEATHER, EMMA SASKA (FEBRUARY)

Like any of these, adding this one is a risk. It’s a debut novel and from a publishing house I have never heard of. However, the plot sounds interesting not only because of its cute pen pal trope but also because its protagonist goes to a homeschool academy. #Curious indeed. Amazon Goodreads

BEAR WITH ME NOW, KATIE SHEPARD (APRIL)

This one sounds as though it could be good, and the cover is cute too. Now basically nothing about it beyond this. I suspect it’ll be typical adult fiction in terms of content, but the plot does interest me. It will follow a man with panic attacks whose sister takes him on a wilderness retreat in Montana. When he becomes attached to an employee there, he hires her to become his sober companion and back to New York they go. Amazon | Goodreads

Have you read any of these? Would you? What books made your lists? Which of these look cutest to you? Comment all of your comments below. Let’s talk.

PINTEREST PIN – SAVE & SHARE


📖 THE 2023 NEW AUTHORS WHO ARE CATCHING TBR ATTENTION 📖 TALKING 2023 DEBUT AUTHORS TO KEEP AN EYE ON. TEXT © RISSI JC

Thank you for visiting; please come back soon

About Rissi JC

amateur graphic designer. confirmed bookaholic. bubbl’r enthusiast. critical thinker. miswesterner. social media coordinator. writer.

Rissi JC

amateur graphic designer. confirmed bookaholic. bubbl’r enthusiast. critical thinker. miswesterner. social media coordinator. writer.

All posts

22 Comments

  • Sarita Van Niekerk February 7, 2023 at 2:12 AM

    Some of these looks cute. Hope you get to read them and enjoy them!

    Sarita Van Niekerk recently posted: Top Ten Tuesday: 2023 Debut Books I’m Excited About
    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 9:55 AM

      Thanks! I hope so too, Sarita. :)

  • Pam @ Read! Bake! Create! February 7, 2023 at 5:14 AM

    Dear Henry, Love Edith feels a bit like The Flatshare. I will definitely have to check it out.

    Pam @ Read! Bake! Create!
    https://readbakecreate.com/ten-oldest-books-on-my-tbr/

    Pam @ Read! Bake! Create! recently posted: January 2023 Wrap-Up & February 2023 Plans
    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 9:55 AM

      “The Flatshare” is another one I’m super curious about! So many books yet to discover. :)

  • Lydia February 7, 2023 at 6:27 AM

    I had the same reaction to this prompt. I hope you love all of these books!

    My post: https://lydiaschoch.com/top-ten-tuesday-debut-books-im-excited-about/

    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 9:55 AM

      Thank you, Lydia. Me too. Hope you enjoy your debut books, too.

  • Angela February 7, 2023 at 9:16 AM

    Bear With Me Now sounds really fun. I preordered it, so fingers crossed!

    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 10:04 AM

      Right!? I thought so too but I may just be swayed by how cute the cover is! ;)

  • Deanna (A Novel Glimpse) February 7, 2023 at 10:11 AM

    I hope you enjoy all of these!

    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 11:02 AM

      Thanks. Me too, Deanna.

  • Astilbe February 7, 2023 at 10:47 AM

    Bear With Me Now does sound good.

    Here is our Top Ten Tuesday.

    Astilbe recently posted: Ghostly Howls by Stephanie Hansen
    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 11:02 AM

      That cover caught my eye right away! :)

  • Cindy Davis February 7, 2023 at 12:19 PM

    I did not do this topic because I couldn’t think of any debut authors and had already forgotten Becca Kinzer IS a debut author because her book reads like a well-seasoned author! I hope you enjoy these if/when you get an opportunity to read them.

    Cindy Davis recently posted: Top Ten Tuesday-February TBR
    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 12:57 PM

      Some of mine don’t fit either… but I went with it anyway. ;) Thanks! I hope so too, Cindy.

  • Lindsey @ Lindsey Reads February 7, 2023 at 12:48 PM

    I am curious about Wanderlust, since I do love Emily Henry too… Hope you’ll love all of these!

    • Rissi JC February 7, 2023 at 12:56 PM

      Thanks! I hope so too, Lindsey. :)

  • Jo February 7, 2023 at 5:21 PM

    I have enjoyed Ally Carter’s previous books in the past, but her new one sounds like it may be a little romance heavy for me! I hope you enjoy all of these.

    Jo recently posted: Top Ten Tuesday #406
    • Rissi JC February 14, 2023 at 11:48 AM

      Thanks, I hope so too, Jo! Hoping it’ll be a fun read – and I’m glad to know you liked her earlier books. :)

  • Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) February 7, 2023 at 10:01 PM

    THE BLONDE IDENTITY sounds super fun! You can always count on Ally Carter to make you smile :)

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    • Rissi JC February 14, 2023 at 11:48 AM

      I’m so glad to hear this! I’ve wanted to try one of Ally’s books for a long time now and haven’t made the time. Hoping this one is indeed fun. :)

  • Dedra @ A Book Wanderer February 9, 2023 at 10:11 PM

    I’ve seen Wanderlust and Bear With Me Now around and they sound/look cute! I’ll be keeping an eye out for some reviews from fellow readers. Happy reading!

    • Rissi JC February 14, 2023 at 11:49 AM

      Same! I’m curious to discover more of what those will be about. :)

    Leave a Reply

    (Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

    Bonjour and Welcome!

    Welcome | thank you for visiting and reading. if you like, you are invited to join our conversations and follow along – join us.  You’re most welcome.
    Read more about us

    Find Us Elsewhere

    Find us on Gab, Gettr, and MeWe! Plus, join our Reader Group page on MeWe!

    Culture Characteristics in your Inbox!

    Subscribe! Have our new content sent to your inbox; sign up for our once (or twice) monthly round up of new content. If you'd like to have this newsletter sent to your inbox, you can enter your email address here. Please note, this does require a sign-up confirmation via email, and that email may be sent to a junk or spam folder.

    RSS Feed

    Enter your email address:

    Archives

    Disclosures

    Some of the links on this blog are affiliate links, which means that if you click on a product link, I may receive (a small) compensation. This compensation comes at no additional cost to you.

    Rissi JC (RissiWrites.com) is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

    All written content (unless noted) is © Copyright Rissi JC and RissiWrites.com.

    Categories

    ×
    %d bloggers like this: