‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor

October 7, 2020 5 Comments

STORY | Libby Kingsley seeks quiet and normalcy, all of which she hopes to find by leaving behind the safety net of her childhood and moving to Heritage. A small town and place where her brother has found solace, Libby too has plans to find healing in this quaint place. Planning to work in the town’s library, she soon discovers that her idea of a library and the towns is very different. Things don’t go smoothly, especially when, on her first day in Heritage, her brother and sister-in-law has a health emergency to deal with and her not-so-friendly neighbor yells at her…

NOVELLA REVIEW | ‘As Easy as Cherry Pie’: A Sweet Little Indie Romance

Austin Williams is in trouble. The business his father built is slowing crumbling under terrible debt and the relationship with his brother, once as close as any other siblings. The two have since fallen out, and Austin takes the responsibility of saving his dad’s business, and prolonging their father’s memory as long as he can. What he doesn’t expect is Libby, a woman who may be in need of healing, but also may be a balm to Austin’s troubles.


Until I Met You by Tari Faris | Book Review


REVIEW | The second in Faris’ Restoring Heritage umbrella, this novel feels like a kind of delightful read ideal for any of us (and let’s face it, if we’re reading, we probably all are) who are a bookworm. The librarian character helps to drive this point home, and Austin, though rough around the edges in an almost brooding sort of way, becomes a hero we root for.

This novel is kind of like a two-for-one love story with its chapter by chapter switch offs between Austin, and his brother Nate. Of course, also in this mix is Libby, and her eventual roommate, Olivia. What’s interesting about Austin and Libby is their unresolved issues of the past. Both have things they cling to without really coping with them (in the best way), but both also learn how to move past this darkness. I’m not a fan of the two love story plot, but the way this connects (because of the brothers) makes it a little easier to read.

Until I Met You is a nice, autumn-esque read, especially for those of us who enjoy a softer, but still emotional romance novel in the tradition of Becky Wade or Susan May Warren.

PINTEREST PIN


‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor. A review of the Tari Faris novel. All text © Rissi JC
‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor. A review of the Tari Faris novel. #RevellReads #BookReview #FindingWonderlandBlog #FWArchives #RomanceFiction Click To Tweet

ABOUT THE BOOK

(Disclosure: this post does contain affiliate links; if you buy anything through these links, I may receive a small percentage of the sale at no extra cost to you. Thank you to anyone who makes a purchase through these links. Read the disclosure page for details.)

Author: Tari Faris
Publisher: Revell
Source: Publisher provided – thank you!
Publication Date: 2020
Find the Review Elsewhere: Amazon ǀ Goodreads
Find the Book Elsewhere: Amazon ǀ Goodreads
Genre: Fiction; Contemporary, Inspirational Romance
Rating: 3 out of 5

Sincere thanks to Revell Books for kindly sending me a copy of Until I Met You for review; all opinions are my own. Sincere apologies to the publisher and author for the publication delay.

About Rissi JC

amateur photog. #bookblogger. downton abbey. inspys. internet-photo-shy. writer. the aspiration is to someday write professionally. a girl can dream, right?

Rissi JC

amateur photog. #bookblogger. downton abbey. inspys. internet-photo-shy. writer. the aspiration is to someday write professionally. a girl can dream, right?

All posts

5 Comments

  • […] BOOK REVIEW | ‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor […]

  • […] BOOK REVIEW | ‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor […]

  • […] BOOK REVIEW | ‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor […]

  • […] BOOK REVIEW | ‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor […]

  • […] BOOK REVIEW | ‘Until I Met You’: This is about a Librarian & Her Hero Neighbor […]

  • Leave a Reply

    (Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

    Bonjour and Welcome!

    Welcome | thank you for visiting and reading. if you like, you are invited to join our conversations and follow along – join us.  You’re most welcome.
    Read more about Finding Wonderland

    ps: please excuse the “disorder.” you can read more about Finding Wonderland’s changes, new follow options and why archive posts are a mess in my “Disorder + Feedback” post!

    Finding Wonderland Elsewhere!

    Finding Wonderland in your Inbox!

    Subscribe! Have Finding Wonderland's new content sent to your inbox; sign up for our once (or twice) monthly round up of new content. If you'd like to have this newsletter sent to your inbox, you can enter your email address here. Please note, this does require a sign-up confirmation via email, and that email may be sent to a junk or spam folder.

    RSS Feed

    Enter your email address:

    Shop our Etsy Store

    Archives

    Disclosures

    Some of the links on this blog are affiliate links, which means that if you click on a product link, I may receive (a small) compensation. This compensation comes at no additional cost to you.

    Rissi JC (RissiWrites.com) is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

    All written content (unless noted) is © Copyright Rissi JC and Finding Wonderland (RissiWrites.com).

    Categories

    ×
    %d bloggers like this: