Colored Snowflakes: 15 of the Pretty Christmas Book Covers

by 

I’m all about book covers that are fun and bright and pretty. As a result of this I’m also 100% a cover buy kind of reader. Today we’re looking at some of the Christmas book covers and titles that immediately suggest Christmas-time!

LIST | A Simple and Sweet 2020 Gift Guide

Some of these are more festive than others, but all in all, this seems like a solid round-up of seasonal cover designs. There’s some that are more Christmas and others more winter-like, but either way, they fit the season we’re in, and who doesn’t love a good cover design? Let’s have a look at these ‘painted snowflakes,’ shall we? Plus, who knows! Perhaps you’ll find a possible new read to enjoy.


Christmas Book Covers and Titles

Note: I haven’t read all of these, nor do I like some of them I’ve read. Many of these are also secular fiction if you don’t care for that genre.


1: My True Love Gave to Me (Novella Collection)

This one is, mostly, cute. I don’t love every story, and some I even skipped by, but there are a few I enjoyed and so I do still own this winter wonderland covered book. Goodreads

2: What Light, Jay Asher

I mean, the bokeh effect that looks like lights and the overall winter-y look makes this another ideal pick. Goodreads

Colored Snowflakes: 15 of the Pretty Christmas Book Covers. Which of these 'snowflake' covers are your favorites? © Rissi JC

3: The 12 Dates of Christmas, Jenny Bayliss

I mean, is there anything much more reminiscent of the winter season than a cute figure skating moment? Goodreads

Colored Snowflakes: 15 of the Pretty Christmas Book Covers. Which of these 'snowflake' covers are your favorites? #Bookish #BookLove #Bookworm #Christmas #TopTenTuesday Click To Tweet

4: 10 Blind Dates, Ashley Elston

Ok, yes, I realize I used this one a lot in these seasonal lists, but I mean, we have to admit the obvious. This cover is pretty perfect for this time of year. Goodreads

5: Bespoke, Amanda Dykes

One has to add at least one elegant design. The pretty red cape ensures this one will be just that. (And this author is an award-winning new favorite, too!)

6: While it Was Snowing, Tari Faris

Again, a cover design that simply needs no explanation; it screams (in all of the good ways) Christmas-y festive! Goodreads

7: A Royal Christmas Quandary, Samantha Hastings

I wanted to feature a book (or two!) that is unusual in that I don’t feature it here, and this YA historical seems a good bet. Oh! And it says it’s perfect for fans of A Christmas Prince (Netflix), so there’s that too… Goodreads

8: Christmas in Three Quarter Time, Rachel McMillan

This surprise release by Rachel is another pretty winter scene; and I love the shades of blue the cover boasts. Goodreads

9: Christmas at the Red Door Inn, Liz Johnson

It’s just festive and fun with the snowfall, and of course, that red scarf, too! Goodreads

10: It Happened at Christmas, Christen Krumm

I really like this sweet cover, but really, I love the story inside. It’s just so sweet, and it’s a loose While You Were Sleeping (YA) re-telling, so there’s that too. Goodreads

11: In a Holidaze, Christina Lauren

I love when Christmas colors aren’t of the traditional variety. This novel certainly takes that idea and runs with it with its lime green color, and the ornaments are a nice (appropriate) festive add on. Goodreads

Colored Snowflakes: 15 of the Pretty Christmas Book Covers. Which of these 'snowflake' covers are your favorites? © Rissi JC

12: Second Chance Christmas, Bell Renshaw

Indie author Bell Renshaw releases her third Christmas novel this year, and it’s another sweet (and cozy) portrait of what is sure to be a fun romantic-comedy. Goodreads

13: #AllIWantForChristmas, Yesinia Vargas

Don’t know a thing about this one or its author, but it sounds cute – sort of Let It Snow-ish? Plus, it’s a mere 84 pages, so it’d be a great mini road trip read! Goodreads

14: A Match Made at Christmas, Courtney Walsh

This is one of those charming and swoony covers that just works. Plus I adore the “pop” of red. Goodreads

15: Baby It’s Cold Outside, Susan May Warren

Haven’t read this one yet, but the whimsical winter scene of its cover makes it look all kinds of cozy! Goodreads

Are any of these Christmas book cover titles on your shelf? Which of these do you love best? Which covers always “scream” seasonal to you? Comment all of your thoughts down below!

PINTEREST PIN


Colored Snowflakes: 15 of the Pretty Christmas Book Covers. Which of these 'snowflake' covers are your favorites? © Rissi JC

Thank you for visiting


Linking up with That Artsy Reader Girl and Top Ten Tuesday December 8: Holiday/Seasonal Freebie (holiday books/covers/titles, wintry reads, snow on cover, cool color covers, takes place in cold settings, cozy scenes on cover, etc.)

About Rissi JC

amateur graphic designer. confirmed bookaholic. bubbl’r enthusiast. critical thinker. miswesterner. social media coordinator. writer.

19 comments

  1. I really liked My True Love Gave To Me. Like you said, not every story, but just the idea of a holiday anthology like that. I wish we’d get more! And I love love love the cover Holidaze- it’s so bright and festive haha!

    1. YES! It’s such a fun read, and I agree. We do need more collections that feature Christmas-y stories. Oh, and I agree. ‘Holidaze’ is just such a cute and bright cover. Love it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

Optimized by Optimole